syd

A little bit about me: I was born and raised in Sarasota, Florida, the oldest of five. My mom was kind of a free-bird, so we moved around a lot. We spent some time going between Nevada, Florida, and Colorado. When I was in fifth grade, I got a lead role in the school musical, "Dig It". I was an archeologist being lead through history by a skeleton. After that it was over, I wanted to be on stage every possible moment. After high school, I went to the University of Florida as an English and Theater major. At that time, I didn't really listen to Hip Hop and RnB; my favorite artist was probably Taylor Swift or something. And then a friend of mine showed me the project "Coloring Book" by Chance the Rapper. That's when I really started to fall in love with lyricism and story-telling. It became all I wanted to do. So I dropped out of school and moved to Denver, where I knew a friend of a friend who worked on music (enter my lil baby Annabelle). Anna brought me around, took me to some open mics, introduced me to other artists, and eventually things starting moving. So far I've released a few singles and a mixtape on SoundCloud, entitled "no idea". And as of right now, I live in an apartment downtown with my pup Ayla and kitty Mowski. And if I could just say one thing about this path I'm on, meaning the pursuit of a dream, I'd say it's not easy, but it's not meant to be. The more difficult it is, the sweeter it feels when it happens. So don't stop. Ever.

- me

Representation
Management/Booking

 

Allie Fiore
musemgmt.co@gmail.com

www.musemanagement.co